Days Since a Disney Sighting – ??? – 10/24/18

Hello you! I am happy to welcome you to my blog which is intended to cover all kinds of entertainment topics, from movies to television to streaming and all things pop culture. One of the neat things I noticed in my life is the proliferation of merchandising from the major entertainment franchises. Two of these in particular catch my interest: Star Wars and Disney. I have an ongoing series named similar to this in which i enumerate the days between sightings of a Star Wars item. Now this post will kick off the Days Since a Disney Sighting campaign.

To kick things off I dug back into my archive of photos to resurrect this one of my son when we visited the Florida Disney parks in March of 2008 (yes I know the date stamp says 2007, but that assumes I paid attention to the date when I inserted the batteries). There is a blog post on another blog here, The Day Goofy Ate My Son if you are interested.

goofy

Okay, let me restate the intent of this series. If and when I come across another Disney themed piece of memorabilia I will try to snap a photo and post here. There is no way to know where I will find the next example. To be clear I don’t search for these items, I just notice them as I go through my day. Let me know what you think and perhaps we could start a group to do this.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Disney, movie, movies, television and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment