Days Since a Star Wars Sighting – 5 – September 20th, 2018

If you missed the first posts in this ongoing series you may be wondering what in the heck is going on here. Very simply it is this: I plan to try to document the incredible proliferation and wide ranging scope of Star Wars merchandising. The number in the title expresses how many days since the last sighting. I don’t expected it will ever reach double digits. Why is that my theory? I have been to locales from Ohio to South Carolina, Alaska to Belize and every where I go I see no lack of Star Wars memorabilia.

This is a cheap find, I admit, because it was hanging in the bargain aisle at the local Wal Mart, but is still a SW piece.

038

You may marvel at the price, which is $1, but if you understand Wal Mart you know they are gearing up for Christmas and everything extra MUST GO NOW!!!

Okay, let me restate the intent of this series. If and when I come across another Star Wars themed piece of memorabilia I will try to snap a photo and post here. There is no way to know where I will find the next example. To be clear I don’t search for these items, I just notice them as I go through my day. Let me know what you think and perhaps we could start a group to do this.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in movies, Science Fiction, star wars and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment