Favorite Scenes and Quotes – A to Z 2016 – S – Sesame

When I considered the theme for This blog for the A to Z this particular scene was the one I most wanted to share. I originally planned to do this in 2015, but as documented in other piosts had some personal tragedies that interrupted that effort. During 2015 with the basic plan you could include video. I thought I would provide the link through YouTube to the Bugs Bunny classic that contains this famous (at least to me) line.

I have not done the research to determine the name of the specific Bugs Bunny cartoon that holds this favorite of mine, but basically it is a desert themed episode with a sabre wielding lackey who accesses a cave by saying the magic words “Open Sesame!” I did find the video on YouTube and you can see it through this link: https://www.google.com/#q=bugs+bunny+open+sesame+video.

s

I suppose there is some similarity to the way I think about this phrase and the idea presented in Star Wars as Obi Wan Kenobi uses the force. Anytime I approach an automatic door that opens when I trip the sensor I find myself saying “Open Sesame ” under my breath and or waving my hand as Obi Wan might. Just confirmation that our entertainment invades our consciousness in many ways.

I try to make it a habit to visit the blog of anyone who comments. So if you have stuck around l9ong enough to read this do it and I will come see your blog!

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in 2016 A to Z Challenge, Bugs Bunny and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

