Favorite Scenes and Quotes – A to Z 2016 – Neo

nI don’t remember how long after the movie the Matrix came out in the theaters it was when I actually viewed this eye-popping special effects laden film. But I absolutely loved the casting of Keanu Reeves in the role of the One (Yes, I agree, One spelled backwards is Eno, not Neo).In a post-apocalyptic world controlled by machines (anyone recall the Terminator?) Neo is supposed to be the savior. Well, as a Christian, I know that the real Savior does not run around in sweat shirts one minute and long black trench coats the next.

But the concept from a purely entertainment standpoint was intriguing. Lawrence Fishburne as Morpheus was genius and you also had Carrie Ann Moss. If I have to explain that, then there may be some trouble. I also dearly loved Hugo Weaving as Agent Smith. Probably my favorite line is “Mr. Anderson, we’ve been expecting you!”anderson

It seems that WordPress has changed their site and do not allow you to add video without having a more detail package, so if you crave hearing the words you will have to trail off to Youtube, after commenting, of course and take a peek!

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in movie, movies, Science Fiction, The Matrix, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

