Favorite Scenes and Quotes – A to Z 2015 – L – Live

I am a massive sports fan. A big part of a sports fan experience is compased pf the way a sporting contest is related by the guys in the booth calling the action. There have been so many iconic voices I have loved over the years. I am a long time fan of the Cincinnati Reds and Marty Brenneman has been calling their games fpr decades. Then you can consider Al Michaels, John Madden, Frank Gifford, Jim Nance and others.

Perhaps the one that is standing out now as he reaches the pinnacle of his career is the voice of Brent Musberger. He is the big time voice ESPN trots out for their high value games. His trademark line is something you will hear at the beginning of the broadcast when he sets the scene: :You are looking live at Tiger Stadium in Baton Rouge, Louisiana” for example.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Favorite Scenes and Quotes – A to Z 2015 – L – Live

  1. Michael says:

    Enjoy the AtoZ a sport in itself, just visiting from Barn & Beach.

    Like

  2. Liz Brownlee says:

    The sound of voices that narrate TV programmes are ingrained in our psyche i think during childhood – a voice commenting on an old documentary or match can certainly whisk you back years. Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

    Like

  3. Beverly says:

    Hi Joe. Great post. I’m a big baseball fan. I also love God. Best of luck to you in your writing. I stopped by from the A to Z Challenge. http:beverlystowemcclure.blogspot.com
    Have a lovely day.

    Like

  4. You are on my list to check if you are being part of the A to Z Challenge.

    THANK YOU for being up to the letter “O”… or in some cases near it 🙂
    Jeremy [Retro]
    AtoZ Challenge Co-Host [2015]

    There’s no earthly way of knowing.
    Which direction we are going!

    HOLLYWOOD NUTS!
    Come Visit: You know you want to know if me or Hollywood… is Nuts?

    Like

  5. Susan Kane says:

    Loved Brent M. His voice was so much part of football.
    I, too, am a Christian. I hope my blogs speak so.
    over from the A to Z.

    Like

  6. Arlee Bird says:

    Sorry that you weren’t able to complete the 2015 A to Z Challenge. Maybe next year.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Leave a Reply

