Favorite Scenes and Quotes – A to Z 2015 – J – Joey

When I came to this one I thought wow, I could do a whole month simply on Joeyisms, or Joey’s explanations of life. Maybe I will try that next year as a different theme. For this year it is the scene from Episode where Joey finally puts together the clues to determine Moica and Chandler are dating. Matt Leblanc was a pure unknown talent when cast with the other five young actors and actresses to form one of the most iconic group of friends in television history.

Over the next decade this cast created a comedic masterpiece like none other before or after. The laughs came in all forms and from any direction and each cast member had their own method. Matt LeBlanc played the lovable, dense neighbor that had such a simplistic view of all the things that went on with the group.

In my mind the quintessential episode was The One With the Kips. This is the episode where poor Joey figures out the huge secret, that Chandler and Monica are dating. Monica and Chandler go to Atlantic City and there is some hilarity involving a missing eyelash curler that clues Joey in.

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in comedy, NBC, ratings, sitcom, situation comedy, television and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

